Me and my BFF…

My Dearest  ……….,

I think I was around 7 years old when I first met you…

I was standing outside my house and  crying loudly…

You came near me, wiped my tears and asked, “Why are you crying?”

I don’t remember what I replied, but you talked with me  for some time and made me to laugh…

I came to know that you have shifted to the house near my house the day before…

Later, you became my school mate and also my last bench mate in class..I still remember the way we ate snacks in between the classes without getting caught by the teachers..

The cycle rides which we had when going to school was truly hilarious…We always liked to go to school only on time and not earlier…So, there was always rush and persons in the road used to shout on us for our rash cycling…

download

(Image courtesy:  Best friend drawing – Pinterest)

You asked me to teach Tamil to you as you were from North India…You learnt tamil from me and I learned hindi from you..I started liking north indian tiffin items and you loved Idli and dosa…We always used to exchange our lunch boxes in school..I know you are the reason behind my love for north indian chat items!!!!  You watched Rajinikanth, Kamalhassan  films with me and I watched Amitabh  Bachchan, Sharukh Khan’s films with you…

We used to wait for school holidays and the way we enjoyed was really awesome…As we lived in a small town, there was only one playground and it was always crowded..So, we started playing in open terrace of our houses..I still remember the way those open terraces were connected and how we jumped on them..We were not bored of anything and enjoyed as if there is no tomorrow..

I  really don’t want to think about the day when I saw you crying for the first time…When I asked you the reason, you told me that your father had got transferred and you have to go to another town after one month…I was shocked to the core and really didn’t know how to react..I ran away from you and you came behind me and we again started crying..We made promises that we will write letters and always be in touch…

I missed you like anything as I was always with you for around 6 years..But, you made me to understand and accept the fact that we can not be together due to situations..

I got the habit of writing long letters only from you..I still remember the way you narrated everything so nicely in your letters and how I loved them..We had a habit of writing those long letters once in a week…We also talked with each other once in a month through landline phones..

We completed our Under graduation at different cities and we decided that we have to study our Post graduation in same city..We were so much happy when we got admitted in same college and  we studied different courses…Those days were really good  and I can never forget them..

I still remember the midnight birthday parties and new year celebrations, time we spent  together in canteen, the long walks we had in college campus,our shopping trips during weekends,the way we told stories about ghosts and frightened others and our study holidays..These memories are still fresh  in my mind and I always love to think about those days…

After our Post graduation, I started searching jobs and your father wanted you to get married and started seeing proposals for you…Your marriage got finalized on the day I cleared my interview..I stayed for around  a week with you during your marriage… I was happy for you and I enjoyed a lot…

You started living in a different city along with your husband…I worked in another city and we were always in touch…

After some years, I got married and you couldn’t come for that as you were in US along with your husband..I missed you a lot, but I was sure that you missed me more than anything..I can never forget the many phone calls you made and the way you cried over phone for not being with me during my marriage..

Though we are always in touch with each other till now, I miss you a lot, my dear friend..You taught me the meaning of unconditional love and you always understand me..You are sure about my mood on hearing my voice and I accept I can never fool you..You are my punching bag and you care about me a lot and I am really crazy about you…

9fb988431c0e691ec8d183339abee607

 (Image courtesy:  Best friend drawing – Pinterest)

Yours lovingly,

……………….

P.S : My dear friend,  I have to tell you a very important information…

ZEE TV is going to broadcast a new fun filled chat show “Yaaron Ki Baraat” on 8th October at 8 PM..This show will put celebrity friendships to test through a series of fun challenges and tasks and is to be hosted by Riteish deshmukh and Sajid khan…

You know, in first episode, Megastar Amitabh Bachchan and veteran actor-politician Shatrughan Sinha, is going to participate!!!!

I know you like Mr. Amitabh Bachchan a lot and so don’t miss the show..Pls go through  http://www.ozee.com/shows/yaaron-ki-baraat. for further details..

Leave a Reply

