50 & Not out (yet)!!!

I just realized that I have completed 49 posts and this one is my 50 th one!!

To be frank, I can’t believe it..I started this blog before 6 months as I love to write…My first Post was:

My First step…

I usually write about topics which I usually think of…As of now, I am not comfortable in sharing anything personal in this blog..So I don’t write about my family, friends, etc..I have already mentioned it in one of my posts:

Personal ???

I feel that writing about topics other than family,friends, is somewhat difficult..I  get writer’s block (Am I a writer??? hahaha..Can’t think of any other word) often and I am trying my level best to write about other things..

I love to blog because:

15 reasons on Why I love blogging…

As it is my 50 th Post, I am attempting  to answer 50 Questions about myself and  I found those questions from internet..

Ok, Let me start…

Are you named after anyone?   Yes, after my Grandmother.. I have 2 names -In my horoscope, I was named after my Grandma…My official name which I am normally called, was also selected by my Grandma…

Where were you born?   I was born in Chennai..My mother used to tell me that there was heavy rain during that day and it was very difficult to reach the hospital..Finally she reached and I was born!!!!

Zodiac sign? Gemini..

What was favorite subject at school? English was always my first favorite subject & after that Biology..I wanted to study English Literature, but couldn’t..I have elaborated the same on my post  I always wanted to…

What is your favorite drink? I like both  hot Tea and Coffee – Usually,I have tea on weekday mornings and coffee on weekend mornings.. I prefer to have Pepsi/Coke only when I eat Pizza.. I like to have cold water all the times..

What is your favorite song ? I usually like only mild songs of music directors – Illaiyaraja and A.R.Rahman – My favorite songs are many – It is very difficult to mention as the list will be very big.

What is your favorite food? I Prefer tiffen items more when compared to rice..I love to have them for breakfast, lunch and dinner..I really don’t know why I don’t like rice!!!  I like north indian chat items more..Sometimes I wonder whether I was a north Indian during my previous birth…hahahaha..

What is your eye colour? Black..

How tall are you?  5.4..

Favorite book authors? I love reading books.. I have mentioned already in my post  Books...My favorite authors in English are Sidney Shelton, Jeffrey Archer, Cecelia ahern, Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, Ravi Subramanian, Chetan Bhagat, Amish, Ashwin Sanghi and bloggers who turned to authors like Yashodhara Lal, Preethi Shenoy…In Tamil I like Sujatha, Balakumaran, Jeyakanthan, Indira Soundarrajan, Ramani Chandran, Sivasankari,and the list is endless..

Favorite Color?: Black is my first favorite color followed by very light blue..I hate dark orange, dark pink, etc.

Favorite Perfume? I cannot bear any strong smell and I have never used any perfume..I use only  that deodorant which do not have any odour..I hate flowers like jasmine and I get headache when I wear them..I am allergic to strong smell..

Favorite Movie directors? I like Director Balachander, Maniratnam, Shankar…

Favorite TV serials? I do not watch  TV serials nowadays..When I was young, I watched Marma Desam serial which was telecasted in Raj Tv…Now I usually watch News channels and music channels..

Favourite number? My favorite number is always 4 …When I am travelling, I usually watch the number plates of various vehicles and add up the various digits and I am happy if those digits add up to 4 !!! I don’t know why and how I got this habit!!!

Favorite Quotes? “There are only two ways to live your life – One is as though nothing is a miracle..The other is as though everything is a miracle” – Quote by Albert Einstein.                “Never love anybody who treats you like you are ordinary” – Quote by Oscar Wilde.

Favorite sweet? I like sweets made of sugar more when compared to that of Jaggery..My favorites are Jelabi, Kulab Jamun,Soan Papdi, etc…

Favorite piece of jewelry? I like rings very much..I prefer only light jewelry…

What is the last thing you bought?: I bought a black leggings from Lifestyle..I was searching for a black  cotton salwar pant from Max..But there was no stock available at that time..As I was in urgent need, I ended up buying black leggings!!!

Do you have any pets?: No, but I love dogs!!! When I was young, I asked my mother…She said that as she is already managing 2 pets (Myself & my younger brother, hahahha..) there is no need for pets!!! My husband doesn’t like pets…So, no chance of getting them now!!!

Are you married?: Yes,Yes,Yes…

 Do you speak any other language?: Apart from my mother tongue Tamil, I speak English and Hindi..

How many siblings do you have?: I have one younger brother…

When was the last time you cried?: I cried a  week ago..

What phone do you have? I have Nokia XL..I bought it before 2 years…

Can you cook? Yes, after marriage, I cook…I have mentioned about it on  My Cooking Stories…  and My Stress buster!!! ..

If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? Yes, I would be…

Do you use sarcasm a lot? Yes, I am bit sarcastic only to the people who don’t generally mind their own business!!! If others are good to me, I also would be nice to them..If not, then I become very bad…

What’s the first thing you notice about people? Their face and eyes..I would like to have eye contact with them when they talk with me..

What are your hobbies? Reading books, Writing, Cooking and listening to mild music..

Scary movie or comedy movie? I like only comedy movies..I am very much scared about ghosts..Whenever I watch any scary movie, I close my eyes all the time..Even after watching that movie, I think of the same and get scared again & again!!!

Something you miss? My Grandma and my childhood days…

Loud music or soft? Only soft music..I hate noise…

Where do you go when you’re sad? I prefer being alone in my room…

How long does it take you to shower? 10 to 15 minutes for normal bath and half an hour for head bath…

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?  Totally Half an hour – 10 minutes for bath, remaining 20 minutes for getting ready …

Ever been in a physical fight? Yes, When I was young, with my brother…We used to fight a lot..He watched boxing a lot and used me like a punching bag…hahahha…

 Fears? Ghosts and Snakes –Are you Ophidiophobic?? 

Last book you read? “The Sialkot Saga” – by Ashwin Sanghi.

The book you’re currently reading? “Personal” – A Jack Reacher thriller – Written by Lee Child

Place you want to visit? Manali & Kashmir

Last place you were? Rameswaram & Tirupathi

Last time you were insulted? Before a fortnight…It made me realize true color of persons who are close to me ..It still hurts and my belief was fully shaken…Can never forgive and forget the same…

What instruments do you play?? Nothing..I don’t know..

Last time you said you loved someone? Yesterday..

Last sport you played? Nothing recently..While I was in college, I used to play Volley ball and I was also an athlete..

Last song you sang? I am not a good singer ..Today morning I was humming “Evano oruvan vasikkiran ” song from Tamil film “Alaipayuthey”

Turn on? Books and Music

Turn off? Persons who kill my belief, who are not sincere, who don’t mind their own business..

Who should answer these questions next? I am not tagging anyone in particular..Anybody who likes it can answer these questions..Inviting all to participate!!!!

My Blog is 50 and not out (yet) !!!!!

2 thoughts on “50 & Not out (yet)!!!

Leave a Reply

